Blink Brow Bar – Eyebrow Products.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

Back in November, I wrote a couple of articles about the Selfridges’ Lucky Bag, I was hoping, like hundreds others, to get the £150 Selfridges voucher but got a Blink gift card for an eyebrow shape along with other (not so great) goodies instead, see this article.

The voucher was basically worth £17, and could be used on either an eyebrow shape (threading) or towards Blink products at Selfridges Blink Brow Bar. After years of looking for an amazing therapist who would shape my brows the way I want them to be, I was certainly not going to get my eyebrows shaped by someone else. I had to wait until early January for my next trip to London, to be able to use the gift card on products.

Haven’t never owned anything from the brand, I thought I’d just ask one of the therapist to help me pick something that would suit my needs. I’ve ended up picking up two products.

BlinkBrowProducts

Tamer – £5. I actually didn’t have an eyebrow tamer, so had to get one. It’s a very useful little tool, helps brush the hairs in the right place or upward to trim them.

Eyebrow Pencil in Indian Chocolate –  £13. This is a wax based pencil so quite hard to use at the beginning. This is a double ended products, there is the eyebrow pencil in one end and a tamer in the other.

BlinkEyebrowPencilIndianBrown

I went for the colour Indian Chocolate because their darker colour (Cardom Pod) was black, and my eyebrows are already dark, I don’t want them to be any darker. So the shade I’ve picked up blends well with the hairs and adds warmth.

BlinkEyebrowPencilIndianChocolateSwatch

If I’m totally honest, I was absolutely happy with what I use so I picked up these products because I had a vouchers. The pencil in Indian Chocolate is good but I don’t prefer it to Brunette and Spiked Eyebrow from M.A.C., if anything, the Blink pencil is harder to use.

The Blink Brow Bar in Selfridges was very busy, lots of customers getting their eyebrows shaped, I imagine that the ladies go there for the threading service rather than to buy the products of the brand.

If you are curious to see what the brand has to offer, services and products, head over to their website.

Juliette

