Advent Calendar – Day 18.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

So… I woke up this morning and realised that I’ve been enjoying using my Day 18 product very much yesterday but haven’t posted anything about it on my blog… Terribly sorry about that, I’ve got it here for you.

Steamcream.

AdventCalendarDay18-1

I am so delighted to have received this in my YOU Advent Beauty Calendar, I was actually thinking about buying some of it to try and to gift!

I love products which are presented in very traditional containers or/and packaging such as the L’Occitane products or the Crabtree & Evelyn hand creams and so, you can imagine how much I like this small tin with a gorgeous little design on it. The particular one I have is 70g of Steamcream in the Brugge Limited Edition by Mako Kikkawa tin. Another detail of the packaging I find ingenious is that the lid is actually a screw lid rather that one you just push on, this means I can take the product anywhere and not worry about it spilling in my handbag. Plus you can reuse the tins for storing ‘things’ when the Steamcream is finished.

The cream itself is a multipurpose moisturizer, handmade in the UK and Japan using all natural and fresh ingredients, it is suitable for daily use on face, body and hands. The product is a standard looking white cream, its texture is uncannily similar to the Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre‘s (if any of you have tried it). The cream applies very nicely and sinks into the skin extremely well, leaving it feel soothed, moisturized and soft to the touch. Steamcream has a very herbal scent, I can smell lavender (lavender oil is one of the ingredients) which I’m not generally too keen on, though I don’t mind it in this cream.

AdventCalendarDay18-2

I’ve mentioned (earlier in this article) that I’ve been enjoying using it all day yesterday so you would have guessed by now that I am very pleased with this product. I like the packaging, I like the texture, I like how the product performs, and though I’ve only been using for a day, I am already looking forward to picking out my next tin.

If you are still looking for Christmas presents and/or stocking fillers, consider one of these festive tin designs? Available here.

SteamcreamASOSExclusiveTheNightBeforeXmas

And of course, many more designs are available here.

I think this is my favourite YOU Advent Beauty Calendar product so far.

Juliette

 

 

