Christmas Gift Guide #5 – Skincare gift sets.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

This is my my skincare ‘Christmas Gift Guide‘. With the festive season, many brands try to create gift sets that are good value and who knows, this might help get new customers? This makes it an excellent time of the year to try/refill/buy skincare lines. So, here is my selection of the best skincare gift sets.

Benefit b.right Radiant Skincare 6 Piece Intro Kit.

benefitBRightRadiantSkincare

Well… This is only £10, it contains six products, it’s a complete skincare system… I almost feel like that it would be rude not to get it. Buy it for a friend, get it now and try it later, at that price, it really doesn’t matter. Available here.

Origins Morning To Midnight Skincare Gift Set.

OriginsMorningToMidnightSkincareGiftSet

This is an amazing set for anyone with dry skin. I personally use the GinZing eye cream and like many of us I have heard lot of good things about the VitaZing moisturizer. The set includes both these as well as an overnight mask and a night cream. It seems to be out of stock online but I have seen the set in store for around £35.

Estee Lauder Even Skintone Essentials Set.

EsteeLauderEvenSkintoneEssentialsSet

I’ve used Estee Lauder skincare products for years and I have to say I’ve loved most products and three out of four products from this set are some of my favourites from the brand. The Perfectly Clean Splash Away Foaming Cleanser is amazing, I’d same the same about the Advanced Night Repair Eye Cream and the DayWear Advanced Multi Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme (which I reviewed here). Not too keen on the Even Skintone Illuminator Serum but this set is such an amazing value and most products so amazing that I highly recommend it. Available here for £47.

Rodial Dragon’s Blood Heroes Kit.

RodialDragonsBloodHeroes

I’ve looked at this skincare range a few months ago as I’m planning on changing my entire skincare when I finish the products I’m currently using. The products from the brands are not the cheapest ones on the market but I think this is a very nice set. At £100 it’s still not that affordable for many but you do save £50, so I feel like it’s worth it. As a side note… Angelina Jolie is said to be a huge fan of the range. Available here.

Creme de La Mer The Rescue Collection

CremeDeLaMerTheRescueCollection

The ultimate skincare range, big brand name, cult products… Hefty price tag… Perfect if you are feeling incredibly generous or if you need something amazing to indulge yourself with. Available here for… Erm… £340.

Hope this fifth ‘Christmas Gift Guide’ was helpful to some of you. Have you tried any of these products? If so, please let me know how you got along with them.

Juliette

 

