Selfridges’ Lucky Bag – First look.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

I do apologize for not having brought you new articles for a little while but I have been working on my university project and it is taking quite a lot of my time. I’ve received two packages today which brought a smile to my face and they are a great excuse to take a break from studying and write on my blog a little bit. I think you’d like to take a peek at what I’ve bought.

Selfridges has many exclusive products available throughout the year but some are just so special that they come in limited numbers. I’ve missed out on the previous limited Selfridges‘ beauty goodie (I can’t remember exactly how it was called for the life of me!) but I was one of the lucky few to get my hands on one of the Lucky Bags. These bags were put together by The Beauty Workshop and were randomly filled with makeup, skin, hair and body products, a handful of them had a £150 voucher for a day of pampering at Selfridges. Now that’s some serious bonus considering that every single bag was sold for £15, which is less than the value of the products you get in every bag anyway.

I’ve started ripping the seal off before taking the following picture as I was just too excited to find out if I’d gotten a voucher!

And here are the goodies! I received two lip products, some tissues, a shower gel, a facial mask and… a voucher! Not the voucher but I’m very happy with my voucher.

I’ll write another post with name and products and first impressions soon my friends. Until then, I’d like to thank the British Beauty Blogger, who was kind enough to alert her followers of the availability of the Lucky Bags on Twitter. She writes an amazing blog and has new content and exclusive news daily.

Juliette

