Bourjois foundation, check! Bourjois concealer?

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

After enjoying using the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum foundation  so much (do read my review here), I had to try the matching concealer and so I picked up the Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer. So today, I’ve got a review and some swatches.

Just like for the foundation, I wasn’t particularly impressed with the packaging, the concealer comes in a transparent plastic tube. I do however appreciate that it is small and light so it’s quite handy to take in your makeup bag and/or on holiday.

A very positive point I find with this product is that if you did find the right colour foundation for your skin tone then you just need to get the same number shade in the concealer. For reference, I use the shade 53 which is perfect for light-medium skin tones with a very yellow undertone.

The concealer is very thick and quite dense. It smells just like the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum foundation, very floral.

This is a picture of the concealer blended on m wrist. You can see how very yellow it is (which is perfect for my skin tone) and has some serious coverage power, it is pretty impossible to see my usually very visible green veins.

I love this concealer just as much as the foundation and just like I was with the foundation, I am very impressed. It covers marks and blemishes very well and lasts all day. I was worried the very thick consistency meant the concealer would ‘cake up’ in some places, in fact I usually have to wipe my under eye areas quite often during the day as pretty much any concealer just sits in fine lines (not wrinkles, fine lines) and it didn’t happen as much with this concealer.

If you are on the market for a new concealer and fit in the Bourjois shades range, I would highly recommend this one as it is inexpensive and does perform very well.

The Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer retails for £7.49, I got mine at Boots in store but it is also available online.

Juliette

