Threading, anyone?

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

Right, this is a weird post but I think it’s worth writing a short article about this.

Threading is an ancient hair removal technique originating from Arab countries and it has become quite popular in Europe in the past few years.

I don’t like hair, and I don’t know many women who do. I’m sure most of us take care of body hairs and our eyebrows?  Yes. Well, how about removing hair on your entire face (excluding the eyebrows obviously)? Well I do, and it’s not because I am particularly hairy, it’s because it leaves a nice smooth canvas for foundation and makeup to go on.

I’ve had my face waxed before (at home and professionally) but it’s always been a bad experience, my skin has always broken out after waxing, even just the eyebrows. And that’s why I tried threading instead, it works amazingly well, I do not get any irritation or spots afterward and the hair growth is pretty slow.

I’m pretty sure some of you are curious to find out wether it hurts or not well yes it does, just like waxing, but at least you’re not risking pulling some of your skin off with the hairs. I’m not particularly sensitive to this kind of pain so I don’t see any inconvenient in threading.

Juliette

