CHANEL Sheer Illuminating Fluid in Sunkissed.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

Just a quick product review and a couple of pictures. I’ve been really into contouring this summer and so it was only natural for me to pick up an illuminating product to apply on my cheekbones. So, I do love a bit of CHANEL cosmetics so I picked up the Soleil Tan de Chanel Sheer Illuminating Fluid in Sunkissed and I absolutely love it!

In classic CHANEL presentation, the product comes in a heavy frosted glass bottle with a black screw lid with the brand’s logo engraved in gold on the top.

The product itself doesn’t really have any smell, it’s a nice shimmering golden liquid. The picture below is of a drop of the product on the inside of my wrist. I’d say the colour is pretty accurate, maybe just a little lighter than in real life.

On this one I’ve blended the Sheer Illuminating Fluid. You would sheer it down a lot more on your cheekbone but this is just so you can still see it.

As I’ve mentioned above, I apply this to my cheekbones as the last step in my makeup routine. I do blend a bit of the product on my cupid’s bow as well. It just leaves a sheer golden shimmer and though it is very subtle I don’t think I’d go without it now that it’s part of the makeup I wear daily. I don’t do it personally but you can wear it one your brow bones.

If you are looking to buy an illuminating product, or maybe just want to try a new one, I would highly recommend this one. Soleil Tan de CHANEL Sheer Illuminating Fluid is available at CHANEL counters and here for £31.

Juliette

 

