Samples, more samples!

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

This is a very quick post on freebies. I have written an article about free samples and freebies a little while back, ‘May I have a sample please?‘, and this is just another one.

I got a sample of L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream with an online purchase in August, I did absolutely love it and I was actually going to go and a full size tube this week-end. Well, I didn’t have to! There is a free sample of that exact product in the November 2012 Marie-Claire issue.

Now, I do buy this magazine every month so this wasn’t a one off buy so I could get the freebie, I guess we could call it a bonus. The magazine also comes with a Dove hair conditioner + treatment sample, which I don’t care for but will definitely try.

Coming back to the sample that interests me personally, it comes in a rather generous size, the first one I got back in August was 10ml, this one is 30ml.

Another thing to note is that they are four versions of this hand cream being given away with the magazine, I just went for the classic one, because that’s the one I like, but maybe some of you would like to get a different scent.

Juliette

