Autumn Nails – Plum Season.

by Juliette

Hello everyone,

I’m finally writing my final article of the ‘Autumn Nails‘ series. I apologize it took me so long to write this last post but I was looking for a specific polish which I couldn’t find in any stores where I live. I have ordered it online in the end and it is here!

I love autumn for many reasons, one of which is that it’s plum season right now and so I thought I’d end the series with Essie Sole Mate.

This polish has a very dark plum colour. I think it suits any skin tone and skin colour. I’d suggest wearing on shorter nails (no any longer than on the picture below) for a more sophisticated look. You could pair it with a dark berry lip for the ultimate vampy look.

As always I applied one coat of O.P.I. Original Nail Envy, followed by two coats of the nail polish, and finished with one coat of Seche Vite. The colour on the picture isn’t too far from reality, just note that the polish will look lighter in brighter light and darker (almost black) in low light.

I do like this colour very much but I have a few issues with the polish. I don’t like the brush, it’s too small and I find it quite hard to apply the polish. The first coat went on streaky and the second coat didn’t help evening out the polish. I didn’t bother with a third coat but I think this one it a three coater.

Let me know what you think of my ‘Autumn Nails’ series. I really hope you enjoyed it.

Juliette

