May I suggest? – A fragrance for the new season.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

It’s blackberry season! So I thought I’d write a short article and recommend a little something. How about trying out a new fragrance?

Mûre et Musc is a L’Artisan Parfumeur‘s iconic perfume. The fragrance comes in a nice, heavy glass bottle, and it is quite fancy.

The perfume is a blend of blackberry, red berries and musky notes. It does smell exactly like it says it does, like blackberries and musk. I’d say it’s a classic, old fashioned smell. I like spritzing it twice on a scarf or the back of my neck. The scent fades nicely throughout the day on both skin of fabric.

Now, it is rather strong so maybe some people won’t like it to much but for those who like strong smells, a little goes a long way. If you do like the smell of blackberries but prefer lighter fragrances, maybe try the Eau de Toilette instead of the Eau de Parfum.

You can find the perfume here.

What’s your Autumn perfume?

Juliette

