Wish List #1 – Makeup Tools.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

I have been stuck in bed with a cold for a couple of days now and that’s given me plenty of time to lust over many products! I thought I’d cheer myself up and make a wish list of products I’m hoping to try.

I didn’t use to apply makeup with brushes until a few month back, I was more of a Beauty Blender kind of girl (still am a little bit). After trying a few brushes I want to try them all! Here is a list of the ones I have my eyes on :

Louise Young LY34 – Super Foundation brush. It looks like a classic foundation brush but it isn’t flat, this one is round and quite full. I want to see it in the flesh before buying but it looks quite big and nothing like anything I’ve tried yet. Oh and it is Louise Young‘s bestselling brush apparently.

Jemma Kidd Pro Brush 10 – Pointed Cream Blush/Foundation. I’ve first heard of this brush on FleurDeForce YouTube channel. Again, I haven’t seen in it the flesh but it looks very similar to the one above. I want to try it because of the pointy tip, I’m sure it would be great to go around the nose with this one.

M.A.C. 163 Flat Contour Brush. It’s just came out with the new Face and Body collection and it looks great! I need to get my hands on this brush and one of those Pro Sculpting Cream bronzers. I’ve started to contour this past summer, I need to keep exploring this.

DIOR BACKSTAGE Make-Up Full Coverage Fluid Foundation Brush. This one reminds me of the Shiseido Perfect Foundation Brush which I reviewed here. I really like the Shiseido one but wasn’t too keen on its short handle, well it looks like the DIOR one has a long handle. A bit pricey at £36 though.

Other tools and brushes.

Louise Young LY24A – Superfine Liner. I’m a fan of very little on the eyes, I just like having a fine line of gel liner for definition and that’s all I usually go for for my everyday look. The finer the line the most natural the eye.

Shiseido The Makeup Eyelash Curler. I’m just in the market for a new curler and this one is highly rated by many beauty bloggers and YouTubers.

The list could go on and on but I think this is quite enough. Maybe one of these items will make an appearance in one of my future hauls, who knows?

What do you think of this wish list?

Juliette

 

