Autumn Nails – Hot Chocolate.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

Time for our next ‘Autumn Nails‘ polish, and I have to apologize, it is another O.P.I. product, not done it on purpose, next one will be from another brand.

This one is a classic colour, Over The Taupe. Perfect taupe colour, warm, with a chocolate undertone. It looks very sophisticated on both fingernails and toe nails and will go with any outfit. I’d say it would compliment most skin tones, and could work very well as a nude for darker ones.

Again, the formula is amazing (could it be why I’m so into the O.P.I. nail polishes?), the brush is the perfect size and shape. You’ll need two coats for a perfect opacity. I did find that it was a little streaky on the first coat but as always, it evens itself out with the second coat.

The colour on the first picture is quite accurate actually, the second one is taken in sunlight. As usual, I started with one coat of O.P.I. Original Nail Envy, followed by two coats of the polish before finishing with one coat of Seche Vite.

Which ‘Autumn Nails‘ colour is your favourite one so far? ‘The Naked Texan‘, ‘Dead Leaves, ‘The Wellies or ‘Hot Chocolate‘?

Juliette

