Autumn Nails – The Wellies.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

Today’s article in the third in my ‘Autumn Nails’ series. After The Naked Texan and Dead Leaves, I present you ‘The Wellies‘.

I was looking at the nail polishes from O.P.I.Germany Collection for Fall 2012 and thought I’d try one of the colours. Brace yourself ladies, this is quite a ridiculous name, Nein! Nein! Nein! Ok Fine! is described as a black olive. I think it I’d agree with this, though, under some lights it looks like a very dark grey.

Like all the previous O.P.I. polishes I’ve tried, it was pretty easy to apply, I mean the formula and the brush are impeccable.

Like with the other polishes, I have to apologise but I find it impossible to get an accurate picture with the camera I use. This time I thought I’d put two pictures up so you can see two different captures I managed to get of this nail polish. The real life colour is a lot closer to the one on the second picture but both photographs seem to have totally removed any traces of grey in the polish.

As usual, I applied one coat of O.P.I. Original Nail Envy, followed by two coats of the polish and one coat of Seche Vite.

I love the colour and how it looks against my skin tone. I can imagine it would work with most skin tones and look fantastic on both fingernails and toenails. It’s a great twist on the classic black polish.

Have a look at the rest of the O.P.I. Germany Collection here. Pick up a set of four Ger-Minis here or a full size bottle of Nein! Nein! Nein! Ok Fine! here.

Juliette

