Take it all off.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

I thought I’d write a little something about my makeup removal routine. This is a short article about products I use and what works for me. You might have heard of most them, but I think one of the products might be new to you as there isn’t much talk about it in the beauty community.

It is a very simple process really but maybe some of you are interested :

– First, I take most of my makeup off with some Bioderma Créaline H2O Solution Micellaire on some double faced cotton pads, I particularly like the ones sold at Boots. As I mentioned in my ‘August Favourites‘, the Bioderma solution takes all of my makeup off, including waterproof mascara, without stinging my eyes.

– I then cleanse my face with my Clarisonic Mia (I have the Poppy Red one). I use the device with the Estée Lauder Splash Away Foaming Cleanser. This is truly the best cleanser I’ve used. There is no way you will have any trace of makeup left on your skin after using this in conjunction with your Clarisonic. It smells clean and lasts for ages. Grab one here if you fancy a try.

As I said above, this is a pretty simple routine and this is what has worked the best for me. I am however open to try something new. There is a lot of hype around the Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser but I haven’t used it. I think I’ll consider trying it out when I run out of my current cleanser.

What do you use to remove your makeup?

Juliette

