French Pharmacies – Eau de Beauté.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

I am sure most of you have heard of this product already, you’ve probably heard how other beauty bloggers and YouTubers got along with it. If you are curious to find out what I think, keep reading as this is my review of Caudalie Beauty Elixir.

I’ve known of Caudalie for years because I am French, Parisian actually, and only moved in the UK a few years ago. Have you all read/heard of French Pharmacies, and the lotions and potions they stock? Well, many of these products have made their way to the UK in the past few years and some have been talked about a lot in the beauty community. Caudalie Beauty Elixir is on its way to become a dressing table and handbag essential.

The product is a mist and it comes in a nice frosted glass bottle, it has a silver lid and an atomizer. I own both the large and the small bottle as I like having one with my make up and another one in my handbag.

The mist has a very strong smell and this may put a few of you off. It took me some getting used to, seriously it is quite a distinct herbal scent…

So how do I use the Beauty Elixir? As advised, I shake the bottle then I spritz on my face. I use it whenever I feel like it really; sometimes in the morning before my moisturizer, other times after I finished applying my foundation but most of the time during the afternoon when I feel like my face needs some refreshing. And I have to say it does a good job at this, it was a godsend during the hot days.

Another use I got out of the product was during my latest plane trip. I always feel very ill in planes, trains, cars or any other means of locomotion really and this helped me very much. I spritzed it on much face and on my hands to and I have no idea how butI didn’t feel as sick as I usually do during this journey.

If you are curious about this product, I recommend you pick up a small bottle first as you the smell isn’t going to be to everyone’s taste.

Pick up your bottle from feelunique.com, £28.80 for 100ml, £9,90 for 30ml.

Juliette

