Autumn Nails – Dead Leaves.

by Juliette

Hello Everyone.

This is the second article in the ‘Autumn Nails’ series, you can read the first one ‘The Naked Texanhere. Let’s talk about O.P.I. Java Mauve-A.

I find this nail polish very hard to describe. Is it a brown? A pink? An orange? Or a mauve like its name suggests? I say, it reminds me of the colour of autumn leaves (picture below), it is a brown/pink/orange/mauve. Very appropriate for the the season.

Picture from here.

The colour is modern and goes with everything. I personally like wearing it on slightly shorter nails, it is very sophisticated.. I love this colour on my fingernails, so much so that I’m actually wearing it on my toes too.

On the picture below I wear one coat of O.P.I. Original Nail Envy, two coats of the polish and on coat of Seche Vite. I have to mention that the first coat was a little streaky, the polish evened itself out with the second coat though. The colour on the photograph is close to the real life colour.

So far, this is my favourite polish, I absolutely love it.

Get yours here.

Juliette

