Looking forward to – M.A.C. Carine Roitfeld Collection

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

This is a quick post about a collection I am really looking forward to. I can’t wait for the M.A.C. & Carine Roitfeld Collection for Fall 2012 to come out in October!

For those of you how haven’t heard of Carine Roitfeld, she was Vogue Paris’ editor in chief from 2001 until 2011. She has a very distinctive style and while some find that her signature smokey eyes give make her look tired, others think she has the best smokey eyes out there. I personally like her makeup very much, bare skin, smokey eyes and sheer nude lips ; all that hidden behind her hair.

 

While many products are in the permanent collection, a few are obviously limited  edition and these are the ones I have my eyes on.

Two kits will be available and I can’t decide which one to go for :

Jungle Camouflage Full Face Kit or Desert Camouflage Full Face Kit

I’m also quite curious as to how the Eye Browns pencil in Brunette (Grey brown) turns out, I love Spike but I’m always happy to try new brow stuff.

Details of the full collection can be found here.

Are you as excited as I am?

Juliette

