Autumn Nails – The Naked Texan.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

With autumn just around the corner, I’ve been gathering a few nail polishes for the new season, old and new releases. So, this is the first article in a series of autumn nail colours.

First stop is O.P.I. San Tan-Tonio, it was released as part of the Texas Collection for Spring/Summer 2011. It is described as a ‘honey of a ten-gallon tan!’, I say it’s a sandy nude polish.

It is almost opaque after the first coat but I would most definitely say it’s a two coater.

I think the colour would look amazing on you if your skin tone is fair, light-medium and medium. Any darker and I fear it might not be flattering on the nails. I personally just about like it, I think if my hands were any darker, I wouldn’t wear it.

I apologize for the picture, but I only have a standard camera and so it is quite hard to get a good picture. Looking at my nails right now, San Tan-Tonio is less glossy, darker and I’d even add a little more khaki than on the photograph.

To get this finish I applied one coat of O.P.I Original Nail Envy, two coats of the polish and one coat of Seche Vite on the top.

Get yours here.

What do you think?

Juliette.

