My Very Easy Method Just Speeds Up Naming Planets.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

I just managed to get a few minutes to myself on a very busy day and so I thought I’d write a quick article about a new addiction on my dressing table. And no, it isn’t a planet from our solar system, just a new blush.

Heavenly Creatures was a M.A.C. collection for fall 2012. I’m always the last one to make up my mind on what I want to get and so I’m always left with very limited choice (which makes it simple I suppose). I wanted to get a a blush and while the collection had four (Solar Ray, Supernova, Stratus and Ring of Saturn) I only had the choice between Stratus (amethyst and gold brown, frost) and Ring of Saturn (terracotta and gold, frost). I thought Stratus looked a bit purple in the pan so went for Ring of Saturn instead.

Here is my review of M.A.C. Heavenly Creatures Mineralize Blush in Ring of Saturn.

I mentioned in my ‘Late-August/not-quite-September-yet purchases‘ article that I bought it online and that I thought the blush looked more like Stratus than Ring of Saturn. I looked into, I did get the right one (wouldn’t expect Debenhams to sell fake M.A.C. products anyway), it just looks darker than I remembered it. As a bonus I received two samples, a L’Occitane Shea Butter hand cream and four shades of the new Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation.

It is quite hard to describe but I’d say it’s a pale pink with a golden shimmer with swirls of raspberry and golden shimmer colour. The colour in the picture below isn’t accurate, I’d say it looks a look more pink than in real life and it doesn’t show how shimmery it actually is either.

It swatches like a golden coral on my finger but then applied a lot darker on my cheeks, it was a terracotta. While there is shimmer in the product, I can barely see any on my face and it actually look a lot like the natural blush of my cheeks, just more intense. It was a bit too much for me so I had to blend it a lot, I personally like my blushes to look subtle and natural but if you are one to wear bright colours then this is worth a try. I think this will suit light-medium to medium dark skin tones better but again, it is a question of preferences.

Like other M.A.C. blushes, it came in a classic black packaging. I wore it all day and could still notice it after a few hours.

I don’t have any complaints really. M.A.C. blushes are pretty fantastic and this one is no exception. Only trouble is that MAC collections sell out pretty quickly and so I don’t think it’ll be very easy to get your hands on one of them now, although some online stores may still have some colours left. Debenhams has this blush in the colour Stratus left, you can pick it up here.

Do you own any M.A.C. blushes? Which one is your favourite?

Juliette

