A few of my favourite ladies.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

Although I’ve only just started my blog, I have been thinking about doing this for a while, two years to be precise. I think it’s only fair to mention the people that inspired me to create my own beauty blog. While I much prefer watching videos on YouTube and I only read few blogs, when it comes to giving my opinion, I prefer writing articles. I’m sure you have already heard about most (if not all) of them but here goes.

Lisa Eldridge is a renowned professional makeup artist, she works with many celebrities and with Boots No7. You can find many tutorials and reviews on her website.

Samantha and Nicola Chapman from Pixiwoo are amazing professional makeup artists. They bring new tutorials to their YouTube channel very regularly. This is my favourite one of all time.

 

Wayne (sure I know he isn’t a lady, but a lovely man rather) from gossmakeupartist is another amazing professional makeup artist. I love his reviews, he always goes straight to the point.

Ruth Crilly is AModelRecommends, she is an actual model and her reviews are fantastic. If you are thinking about buying a  high end product head over to her channel, she probably has tried and reviewed it already.

Fleur from fleurdeforce is the nicest young woman out there. I love her product reviews and hauls. If you are looking for videos and posts from a ‘friend’, I’d recommend watching her YouTube channel and following her blog too.

Anna from ViviannaDoesMakeup is a new addition to my selection. I love her honest reviews, she is such an honest girl. Lovely to read and to watch.

Now onto blogs, as I mentioned above, I don’t read as many blogs as follow YouTube channels but the ones I do read are amazing.

I cannot talk about beauty blogs and not start with my all time favourite, britishbeautyblogger.com. New articles are posted very regularly and so there is always something new to read! Another reason why I love this blog is because if there is something new to look out for, it will be feature there. I highly recommend following it.

The other blog that I read is thesundaygirl.com, again, updated frequently and the products reviewed vary from makeup items to nail polishes and fragrances.

They are obviously many more that I enjoy watching and reading but these are only my favourite ones.

Do you like these ‘gurus’ too? Which blog do you read?

Juliette

