No more excuses.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

Last Tuesday, makeup artist Lisa Eldridge posted a new video to her YouTube channel, as a subscriber, I watched it not excepting to see and hear what I did. She announced that No7 (for who she works as a creative director) has been studying and is is launching a technology that can be qualified as a beauty breakthrough. The device will be held against the naked skin of your jawline and will take measurements to determine which shade of foundation you are.

Not convinced? Hear it from the lady herself…

 

I am so excited about this news. I know for a fact that I’ve worn foundations that don’t match my skin tone in the past and let’s be honest, most of us have and for two reasons : first, finding a foundation that will match you perfectly is quite the mission and second, most of us are adamant they are wearing the correct shade.

Well this is a free service and you don’t have to buy any product so… For those of you who are worried you might be wearing the wrong colour or just curious, head over to boots.com for more information and to find your nearest store with No7 Foundation Match Made Service. I sure am going! I’d suggest placing bets and seeing if you are matched with the colour you would have picked anyway.

Juliette

