August Favourites.

by Juliette

Hello everyone.

It’s the end of the month and every blogger/YouTuber is posting their monthly favourites, since I now am a beauty blogger too, I figured I’d share with you my most loved lotions and potions of the month.

YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat in BD50 has to be my all time favourite when it comes to foundation. It applies beautifully on the skin, leaves a gorgeous dewy finish and smells lovely. I have been using the colour BD50 while I had been fake tanning but it has become a bit too dark now, forcing me to bronze my décolleté and neck. I now have the perfect colour for my skin tone, I mix together BD50 and BD40, perfection. Get yours here or go and get a colour match and a sample at your nearest YSL counter.

I do not get blemishes anymore and I only need a little bit of concealer to cover up old scares and marks, the Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage concealer in 03 has been doing the job for a few months now and it has never failed me. I find that mixing two colours works best for me. It’s available here.

I thought it was about time to get a nice bronzer for summer and opted for Soleil Tan de Chanel Bronze Universel Makeup Base as I prefer cream or liquid textures to powders in general. Well this did not disappoint! I love the colour and how it looks on my skin, it blends very well and is build-able. It does not move or transfer. Get yours here.

I use the Real Techniques Contour Brush to apply the Chanel bronzer. The brush with the core collection and I have to say I didn’t use it until I purchased the bronzer, I just didn’t have any use for it. Now that I do, it does the job perfectly well and I love it. Get the Real Techniques Core Collection set here.

I needed something new to fill in my brows so I went to my local M.A.C. counter and bought the Eye Brow pencil in Spiked it’s a good colour, looks natural and does the job. I also now realise how ridiculous my eye brows looked when I was using a different pencil. They are more colours here.

I would wear eye shadow, and I would bother doing fancy eye looks but the truth is, I don’t want to… I want something simple, natural and in a cream texture if possible. M.A.C. Paint Pots are amazing for that. You can use them as a base for your eyeshadows or just on its own and it will look lovely. I’ve been wearing Groundwork all month long, it’s a mid-tone neutral taupe and helps me achieve the look I want with very little hassle involved. More colours available here.

I find it hard to get a red that I am happy to wear on my fingernails and so I am delighted to have found this Essie nail polish in Forever Yummy. Colour looks good next to my skin tone, I don’t feel like I’m wearing something too flashy and I did get compliments from my beautician and my partner. Try this one or another colour here.

Let me tell you a story, I’m sorry if you’ve heard it before, actually no I’m not, you’ve most likely heard it before and I bet it happened to you too. A girl paints her nails, they look gorgeous, she just needs to wait for them to dry before doing anything though. The problem, there is always a delivery man, or a phone call or whatever else to make her move and mess up a couple of her freshly painted nails. That’s when she has to go ahead and remove the polish off all of her nails because the cotton wool and nail polish remover will just mess up them ones that stayed intact anyway. Well fear no more, with Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover, you can just dip a specific nail in and voila! This is a bathroom essential, I can not live without it, and you shouldn’t have to either.Available here.

To finish, I am sure you all heard of Bioderma Créaline H2O Solution Micellaire by now, isn’t it just the most talked about cleansing water? Well it is worth the hype and it is brilliant. It will remove all your makeup, even the most persistent waterproof mascara and all of that without stinging your eyes. Two things you should consider though : you will go through a lot of cotton pads and this product isn’t widely available in the UK. Go here to purchase a pack of two or here to get one bottle.

Have you tried any of these products? What are your current favourites?

Juliette

